Almighty Father, Son and …

Almighty Father, Son and Holy Ghost,
Eternal, ever-blessed, gracious God,
To me, the least of saints, to me allow
That I may keep a door in paradise;
That I may keep even the smallest door;
The furthest door, the darkest, the stiffest door,
If so it be but in thine house, O God!
If so it be that I can see thy glory,
Even afar and hear they voice, O God!
And know that I am with thee, O God. Amen.

Saint Columba, a sixth-century Irish missionary to the west of Scotland.

Leave a Reply

